It takes a community to bring lasting change.

Our articles of incorporation define our Members by virtue of their positions within the community. There are representatives from the court and educational systems as well as the faith-based community and others.  These members meet once a year to elect new trustees for the board.


Ryan Coffey Hoag
Chair, Newaygo County Economic Development Advisory Committee

Jamie Denslow
Mayor, City of White Cloud

Honorable H. Kevin Drake
District Judge, 78th District Court

Honorable Melissa Dykman
Chief Judge of Probate, Newaygo County

Rev. Tim Engelsman
Pastor, Fremont Wesleyan Church

Michael Farber
President, Village of Hesperia

Edward Fedell
Mayor, City of Newaygo

Barb Geno
Chair, Board of Directors of Gerber Memorial Health Services

Ken Haggart
Superintendent, Fremont Public Schools

Julie Hallman
Mayor, City of Grant

Jack Hendon
CPA, H&S Companies

Dr. Christopher Hudson, M.D.
Spectrum Health Medical Group

Jessica Hunt
Director, Grant Area District Library

Bryan Kolk
Chair, Newaygo County Board of Commissioners

Rev. Doug MacLeod
Pastor, Second Christian Reformed Church

Dr. Peggy Mathis
Superintendent, Newaygo Public Schools

Lou Meeuwenberg
President, Newaygo County Convention and Visitors Bureau

Mark Miller
Attorney, Murphy Caris & Miller, P.C.

Shari Paulsen
President, Fremont Area Chamber of Commerce

Scott Rumsey
President, Hesperia Area Chamber of Commerce

James Rynberg
Mayor, City of Fremont

Barry Seabrook
Superintendent, White Cloud Public Schools

Honorable Robert Springstead
Circuit Court Judge, 27th Judicial Circuit Court

Ellsworth Stay
Prosecuting Attorney, Newaygo County

Scott Swinehart
President, River Country Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Lori Tubbergen Clark
Superintendent, Newaygo County Regional Educational Service Agency

Stanley VanSingel
Supervisor, Grant Township

Allen Ward
Supervisor, Beaver Township

Jonathan Whan
Superintendent, Grant Public Schools

Vaughn White
Superintendent, Hesperia Community Schools