Meet Us

Get to know us.

We exist to improve the quality of life for residents in Newaygo County by connecting community needs with the passions of families, businesses, and individuals.

Board Trustees

Our Board is comprised of community leaders who oversee the work of the Community Foundation, award grants, and drive our strategic work forward.


Our members are defined by virtue of positions held within the community. These members meet once a year to elect Trustees for the board.

Geographic Affiliates

We support three geographic affiliate foundations from the counties of Lake, Mecosta, and Osceola.

Supporting Organizations

These organizations have tax-exempt statuses connected to the Community Foundation but each has its own board of directors and grantmaking process.

Youth Advisory Committee (YAC)

YAC is comprised of high school-aged students from around the county who engage in community service and grantmaking to empower youth.


From grantmaking to community events, our staff is involved, engaged, and eager to improve life in our county.